Photos
    Loading

    XC 500 MTB SHOES

    € 59.99

    Designed for regular mountain bike cycling.

    More details
    SKU: S2581 (2039100)
    Select a color:
      Select a size :
    Size Guide

    Delivery in 6 to 7 days

    Our e-commerce is suspended for a transition period. We expect to be back soon!
    Product benefits
    1. Rigidity
      rigid nylon sole guaranteeing good transfer of power
    2. Low weight / lightweight
      Low weight / lightweight
      345 g in size 8½
    Details
    • Sizes
      6 to 12½.
    • Colours
      one colour.
    • Weight
      760 g in size 8½.
    Product testing
    1. Composition
      Upper: Synthetic phthalate-free PVC; Heel: TPU (thermoplastic polyurethane); Outsole: Polyamide (6.6 nylon without elastomer); Inner: PE foam + fabric.
    2. Storage advice
      Store in a dry place so that the shoe is ventilated after use.
    3. Cleaning advice
      Do not machine wash. Clean with a sponge using neutral soap.
    4. Product restrictions
      Not compatible with clipless road pedals.
    5. Product catchline
      This mountain bike shoe offers a good balance between comfort and support.
    Product reviews
    4.2 / 5
    10 reviews
    10 users recommend this product
    Write a review
    • Threads of the velcro straps comming out.

      08/03/2018
      himanshu (India)
      Used for 1 week or less
      The threads from the velcro straps started comming out itself with the first use.
      Did not expect this,Really dissapointed.
      Response of the brand
      Hello Himanshu, 

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The stitching on the velcro straps is machine stitching. It will not usually come out easily. Maybe it was a defective piece with a wrong stitching. Request you to please check with the closest decathlon store for another model. 
      I remain available if you have any questions. 
      Thanks.

      Deepak
      himanshu was satisfied with this answer
    • Uncomfortable

      28/10/2017
      ben (United Kingdom)
      Used for 1 week or less
      Bought these to replace my old rock rider shoes which were the best thing since sliced bread, these even with the same size insole by going a size bigger are to small in the height of the toe box.Toes numb after a few miles .
      Response of the brand
      Thank you very much for your feedback. It was good to read of the difference between this model and your previous shoe. I will certainly forward this on to the product manager at b'Twin who is in charge of this item. If they are not comfortable for you and you simply can't get on with them , please feel free to return them to us for a refund or an exchange.
      regards,
      Peter Lazarus, National Cycling Manager, DECATHLON
    • 500 Mountain Bike Shoes

      15/01/2017
      tirunagari (India)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      I have been closely observing the pricing of this product here is a variation in thousands i dont get it. But i felt like i am cheated very badly by decathlon its very old product which they sold me for very high price they advertised discount price but charged me different price on inquiry they gave me crap stories since i needed it had to buy else if had a choice i would have definitely stayed away from it.
      Pricing was increased very steeply, made me fool
      Response of the brand
      Hello Sir, 

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am not clear with few things from your review. The shoe you have reviewed has not had a price change at all in our systems. The same shoe had a discontinued model with a blue base. We decided to reduce the price of this model because it was discontinued. Where do you feel cheated and which store did you purchase the shoe from? 

      Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
    • Good shoe

      24/11/2016
      Paul (United Kingdom)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      As with most Decathlon products, I find they are a touch small for the label size so I recommend a half size up from your normal shoe size but even then they are a little narrow. Otherwise an excellent product at a very competitive price.
      Well made shoe
      Narrow
    • Excellent

      30/06/2016
      Jonathan (United Kingdom)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      the fit was perfect, the shoes are very comfortable and are perfect to clip-in with the convenience to also walk around as necessary whilst you have your bike. perfect for the bike commuter
      excellent fit, great colour matching bike
      white velcro can look dirty
    1. 1
    2. 2